Avoid Offending Another

Monday, August 12, 2019 Monday of the Nineteenth Week of Ordinary Time Readings for Today Saint Jane Frances de Chantal, Religious – Optional Memorial “But that we … Read more>>>

The “Little Flock”

Sunday, August 11, 2019 Nineteenth Sunday in Ordinary Time, Year C Readings for Today Saint Clare, Virgin – Memorial Jesus said to his disciples: “Do not be … Read more>>>

Detachment

Saturday, August 10, 2019 Feast of Saint Lawrence, Deacon and Martyr Readings for Today Jesus said to his disciples: “Amen, amen, I say to you, unless a … Read more>>>

How Far Will You Go?

Friday, August 9, 2019 Friday of the Eighteenth Week of Ordinary Time Readings for Today Saint Teresa Benedicta of the Cross (Edith Stein), Virgin and Martyr – … Read more>>>

The Keys of the Kingdom

Thursday, August 8, 2019 Thursday of the Eighteenth Week of Ordinary Time Readings for Today Saint Dominic, Priest – Memorial “And so I say to you, you … Read more>>>

Humility + Faith = Mercy

Wednesday, August 7, 2019 Wednesday of the Eighteenth Week in Ordinary Time Readings for Today Saint Sixtus II, Pope and Martyr, and Companions, Martyrs, or Saint Cajetan, Priest – … Read more>>>

Transfiguration

Transfiguration – The Glory of God!

Tuesday, August 6, 2019 Feast of the Transfiguration of the Lord Readings for Today Jesus took Peter, James, and his brother John, and led them up a … Read more>>>

Jesus is Always There

Monday, August 5, 2019 Monday of the Eighteenth Week of Ordinary Time Readings for Today Dedication of the Basilica of Saint Mary Major – Optional Memorial When … Read more>>>

A Life Without Possessions

Sunday, August 4, 2019 Eighteenth Sunday in Ordinary Time, Year C Readings for Today Saint Jean Vianney (the Curé of Ars), Priest – Memorial “Take care to … Read more>>>

The Sad Fruit of Hate

Saturday, August 3, 2019 Saturday of the Seventeenth Week in Ordinary Time Readings for Today All Saints for Today “Give me here on a platter the head … Read more>>>